Quick Contact Info

This is Cylinder, More Than Marketing. Contact us today.

icon_widget_image Working around the clock icon_widget_image 1019 Skyline Drive, Elkhorn, NE 68022 icon_widget_image (402) 957-2560 icon_widget_image info@cylinder-mtm.com

When To Hold A Webinar

Cylinder Quick Tips – Webinars

So you want to do a webinar. When is the best time to hold one? Research shows that Thursday‘s are the best days to hold a webinar, with Wednesday second and Tuesday third.

The best time to hold a webinar is:

  • 11am your local time, with
  • 2pm the second best.

But if you are doing one where people from other time zones attending, the best time is to hold it at:

  • 3pm Eastern
  • 2pm Central,
  • 1pm Mountain
  • noon Pacific.

If you have quite a few people from Europe, Africa, the Middle East, or Asia and the Pacific Rim attending, then you will want to consider holding separate ones for them. A good rule of thumb is 7/1/7, or 7am your local time for EMEA, 1p your local time for the Americas and then 7p your time for Asia/PacRim


Extra Reading